Life After The Big Day

So…

Did the cheese cake go down well with the guests?

How many of them took on the canapé challenge and won?

And was the menu proposal the right one?

It’s 5 months since my wedding, and this is my first blog. It will be a short one, not because anything went wrong on the day or because I didn’t enjoy it, but because what I really want to do is talk about the food, which was totally fabulous.

However.

Although we received a spectacular hard-backed photograph book, graphically designed to tell the story of the day in beautiful and atmospheric style, we are yet to receive electronic copies of the images. And knowing my passion for food, the brilliant photographer got some amazing shots which really do the food justice. He even managed to get into the kitchen, so I have photographic evidence of the talented Head Chef in action.

Pan roasted cod fillet, herb roasted new potatoes, seasonal vegetables, shellfish beurre blanc

One of the delicious main courses: Pan roasted cod fillet, herb roasted new potatoes, seasonal vegetables, shellfish beurre blanc

So until that long awaited memory stick arrives, I will continue to compose my wedding food thoughts in my head, ready to put them to paper alongside some mouth-watering pictures.

For now, I shall post a tasty teaser with thanks to my Mum for being snap-happy on the day.

I can taste it now…

One thought on “Life After The Big Day

Leave a Reply

